FTP

Technical support for APBackUp users
ctraub0888
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Feb 2006, 15:19

FTP

Postby ctraub0888 » 18 Feb 2006, 15:24

Hi

I am sorry if i am asking a question that has already been answered. I am using save2ftp, all worked fine until i upgraded to broadband. I am pritty sure that the problem is to do with my router firewall blocking the program. I have tested using other ftp programs and they do not work either. What do i have to set up on my router to solve this problem? Do i have to set up a virtual server? Do i have to set and inbound/outbound policy?

Thank you for your help in advance

P.s. This is a great piece of software!

:)

support
AVPSoft support
AVPSoft support
Posts: 318
Joined: 01 Nov 2004, 21:25
Contact:

Postby support » 20 Feb 2006, 06:17

You can learn how to overcome firewall from FTP client here
http://www.ncftp.com/ncftpd/doc/misc/ft ... walls.html
And try simle way use "passive mode".

ctraub0888
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Feb 2006, 15:19

Postby ctraub0888 » 20 Feb 2006, 18:08

Thanks

I have read the artical and it seems even for passive mode i must open some ports on my router.

Please can you tell me what ports this program uses for passive mode.


Return to “APBackUp/Save2ftp support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron