Again a Can`t copy Error

Technical support for APBackUp users
Post Reply
stefan@zehnernet.de
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Dec 2018, 14:16

Again a Can`t copy Error

Post by stefan@zehnernet.de » 05 Dec 2018, 14:26

Hello,

I read a lot of stuff for this, but all posts have different reasons and I can`t find my...

Log is:

05.12.2018 14:30:22:[1003][E] Unerwarteter Fehler. Entweder Qulle oder Archivordner sind ungültig [Datei konnte nicht auf FTP kopiert werden: "37.24.118.246" [Socket Error # 10060Connection timed out. []]]
05.12.2018 14:30:22:[1003][E] Datei konnte nicht auf FTP kopiert werden: "12.34.567.890" [Socket Error # 10060Connection timed out. []]
05.12.2018 14:30:01:[1003] Try to use implicit TLS/SSL
05.12.2018 14:30:01:[1003] Kopieren auf FTP wurde gestartet: "12.34.567.890"

The protocoll is in german, cause I can`t switch it to english. But I think Socketerror sais anything?
I can copy and do anything with filezilla on the Server. Why doesen`t it work with APBackup?

Thanks in advance
Stefan Zehner

support
AVPSoft support
AVPSoft support
Posts: 324
Joined: 01 Nov 2004, 21:25
Contact:

Re: Again a Can`t copy Error

Post by support » 05 Dec 2018, 14:40

Hello

Try to use this latest build. In this build some FTP connection related bugs have been fixed. And also try to set the FTP PASSIVE mode in the APBackup task:

https://avpsoft.com/download/special/apbackup40r.exe

stefan@zehnernet.de
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Dec 2018, 14:16

Re: Again a Can`t copy Error

Post by stefan@zehnernet.de » 05 Dec 2018, 15:26

Hello,
and thanks for that quick answer.

I think I am a step further now. I tried many things on program side as well as on Router/NAS side.
Maybe I do something wrong. Just to mention it. :-)

The log sais now:
...
[Already connected. [AUTH TLS command successful.]]]
...

A quick answer on this as well?

Thanks a lot
Stefan Zehner

support
AVPSoft support
AVPSoft support
Posts: 324
Joined: 01 Nov 2004, 21:25
Contact:

Re: Again a Can`t copy Error

Post by support » 05 Dec 2018, 17:39

Hello

Did you try to use PASSIVE mode in APBackup? Also check if APBackup can connect with Connection type = FTP and/or Explicit SSL

stefan@zehnernet.de
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Dec 2018, 14:16

Re: Again a Can`t copy Error

Post by stefan@zehnernet.de » 06 Dec 2018, 09:11

Hi!

I now tried all combinations I can think of.
My Router (Frotz!Box 6490) has portforwarding on Port 2222 to my NAS, wich is configured with Port 2222 and automatic TLS/SSL

Here is a table with all 'tryingss', the error messages I got and sometimes a remark in () from me:

Port 21 (FTP) 2222 (SFTP)

Passive FTP Message
--------------------------------------------------------------
OFF FTP TLS/SSL protection required (as recommendet)
OFF FTPS-I Error connecting with SSL.error:1408F10B:SSL routines:SSL3_GET_RECORD:wrong version number
OFF FTPS-E Read timed out

ON FTP TLS/SSL protection required (as recommendet)
ON STPS-I Error connecting with SSL.error:1408F10B:SSL routines:SSL3_GET_RECORD:wrong version number
ON FTPS-E Read timed out

With FileZilla I can initiate a connection with the following settings:

Port 2222
FTP SFTP - SSH File Transfer Protocol (explicit or implicit is not shown and has no option)
Passiv ON or NORMAL

Thanks in advance
Stefan Zehner

support
AVPSoft support
AVPSoft support
Posts: 324
Joined: 01 Nov 2004, 21:25
Contact:

Re: Again a Can`t copy Error

Post by support » 06 Dec 2018, 11:55

Hello

APBackup doesn't support SFTP (as you've mentioned for Filezilla) it works through FTPS protocol. Does Filezilla works through the simple FTP (21) protocol? It seems that the issue in wrong supported TLS/SSL version number. But the simple FTP protocol through port 21 has to work anyway without TLS/SSL connection.

stefan@zehnernet.de
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Dec 2018, 14:16

Re: Again a Can`t copy Error

Post by stefan@zehnernet.de » 06 Dec 2018, 12:00

Oh! I thought FTPS and SFTP is the same.
I'll never stop learning!

I'm sure it will work with FTP and Port 21. But I have to do it securley, so I think I can't use APBackup than, I'm afraid.
Well, anyway I wicl check tonight, if my Synology NAS can do FTPS instead.

Thanks a lot
Stefan Zehner

support
AVPSoft support
AVPSoft support
Posts: 324
Joined: 01 Nov 2004, 21:25
Contact:

Re: Again a Can`t copy Error

Post by support » 06 Dec 2018, 22:22

Hello

Try to install and test this build with your FTP server:

https://avpsoft.com/download/special/ap ... 06046r.exe

stefan@zehnernet.de
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Dec 2018, 14:16

Re: Again a Can`t copy Error

Post by stefan@zehnernet.de » 07 Dec 2018, 15:45

Hi, now I tried all afternoon with the build you recommend.

FTP with port 21 ist working.
All other ports,SSL/TLS, passive or not are not working with different error messages.

I think there is no upload possibillity here?

Here is a link for three pictures, showing portforwarding of the router, FTP config of the NAS and the config of the APBackup task.
Even if nothing works except plain FTP it will be interesting, wich parameters I have to put in the config of the task. Wich combination has to work?
Maybe than I can find another location in my constalation where the error may be.

https://1drv.ms/f/s!Au0b_dsz5ci_gdELhT6csdkNfFJU3g

Thanks in advance
Stefan Zehner

support
AVPSoft support
AVPSoft support
Posts: 324
Joined: 01 Nov 2004, 21:25
Contact:

Re: Again a Can`t copy Error

Post by support » 07 Dec 2018, 19:50

Hello

For the Implicit FTPS mode you should also open TCP ports 989,990.

Try to change APBackup task as following:

Port=21
Folder= Sicherung
Prefix=tmp

And please send APBackup log file with errors to support@avpsoft.com

Post Reply