Page 1 of 1

Area (auto) function

Posted: 14 Mar 2006, 04:14
by lightninboy
I congratulate you on your fine product. A farmer could use one for measuring satellite maps of his land. But the Area (auto) function is a mystery to me.

Posted: 15 Mar 2006, 06:36
by support
This function measure area of part of the screen filled with the same color you point by mouse. For example if you drow a figure and fill it by one color you can use "Area (Auto)" and point to any part of this figure - the program will measure Area of whole figure.

Re: Area (auto) function

Posted: 11 Jan 2018, 10:16
by Alti_plan
Regarding Area (auto) function, can you please tell me how does the option 'Auto Area tolerance setting' works?
how to use it?
When I choose tolerance 250 (maximal value) the software seems to not allow it as it closes itself instantly.

Many thanks in advance for your help.