APFill Ink Coverage Calculator APBackup - Home and Office backup utility TimeToPhoto - Put datestamps on your digital photos Universal Desktop Ruler Home |  Jetzt kaufen |  Kontakt   
 
 Festplattenbackup, Rechnerbackup, Backuptool

English version German Version Spanish Version Russian Version French Version Portugal Version Portugal Version

Produkte

Verbundene Links

Letzte Nachrichten RSS

Die neue Version von APFill 5.9 ist fürs Herunterladen verfügbar.

Die neue Version von Home & Office backup tool - APBackUp 3.9 wurde auf den Markt gebracht.

TimeToPhoto 2.9 wurde veröffentlicht.

Newsletter abonnieren

Halten Sie sich auf dem Laufenden mit unseren Newsletters

E-mail:

Übersicht & Meinung

"Ich kauften Ihr UNIVERSAL DESKTOP RULER, denn ich fand es leichter als Vistametric. Wir benutzen es für die Abmessungen auf USDA Landwirtschaftlichen Karten für Getreidefarmen. Ich bin mir sicher, dass wir auch andere Verwendungsweisen finden. Danke!..."

Barr

Mehr Übersichten...

Home  » Unsere Produkte  » APFill - Ink Coverage Meter » 

APFill Ink Coverage Meter: Benutzerhandbuch.

 

DownloadAPFill Ink Coverage Calculator 5.9 (32-bit and 64-bit version)

 

Was ist APFill?

 

Tinte/Pulververbrauch wird gewöhnlich vom Produzenten als die Anzahl von DIN-A4-Seiten mit 5% Ausfüllung (gewöhnlicher Text) beschrieben, die mit einer Kartusche gedruckt werden kann. APFill Ink Coverage Meter hilft Ihnen, die Dichte von der Tinte/Pulverabdeckung vor dem Drucken einzuschätzen. APFill Ink Coverage Meter, also, ermöglicht, die Druckkosten ungefähr einzuschätzen. Das ist für große Verlage besonders wichtig, die großen Umsätze haben. Mit Hilfe dieser Software können Sie in einer Druckerei z.B. die Preismatrix einwenden, wodurch Sie Ihre Kunden mit kleineren Preisen anlocken können.

Schlüsseleigenschaften:

  • Die Tintenabdeckung von der markierten Bildschirmfläche bestimmen (z.B., in der Ansicht vor dem Drucken im grafischen Editor)
  • Die Tintenabdeckung jeder Seite einer CMYK-PostScript-Datei (*.ps) oder PDF messen. Für die Benutzung dieser Option müssen sie Ghostscript installieren.

 

Besuchen Sie unsere Webseite, um die aktuellen Nachrichten, neue Versionen und Updates zu bekommen, abonnieren Sie unseren Rundbrief unter http://avpsoft.com.

 

Tintenabdeckung bemessen

 

Wie misst man die Tintenabdeckung von der gewählten Bildschirmfläche (RGW-Abdeckung)

APFill hilft die Farbendichte (Tinten- und Pulverabdeckung) zu messen. In diesem Fall kann die ungefähre Farbendichte ungeachtet des Grafikeditors (Photoshop, Corel Draw, Word ...), der für die Bearbeitung der Dateien benutzt wurde, eingeschätzt werden. Sie müssen nur die Seitengröße dem Bildschirm anzupassen und APFill für diese Bildschirmfläche zur Farbendichteabdeckung zu benutzen (nur für RGB-Abdeckung). Wenn Sie aber präziser die Datei abmessen wollen oder die Angaben in CMYK-Format brauchen, kann APFill die PostScript-Dateien bemessen.

 

Sie müssen den Menüpunkt "Abdeckungsprozent (Bildschirm)" für die Messung der Farbendichte der gewählten Bildschirmfläche benutzen:

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

Wählen Sie die Fläche auf dem Bildschirm. Dann können Sie die automatische Seitenwahl benutzen (einfach auf "Seite anpassen" drucken) oder lassen Sie die Fläche unverändert (einfache "Wie ist" drucken).

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

Sie sehen dann das "Messergebnisse"-Dialog.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

In diesem Fenster zeigt APFill die Ergebnisse der Messung in verschiedenen Farbensystemen und in Graustufen.

 

Farbendichtemessung von den PostScript- oder PDF-Dateien (CMYK-Abdeckung)

 

APFill kann den Abdeckungsprozent von PS/PDF-Dateien messen. APFill braucht die installierte Ghostscript 9.00 Bibliothek, um PS/PDF-Dateien zu bearbeiten. Sie starten die Abmessung, wenn Sie auf "Abduckungsprozent (PS/PDF)" klicken und eine PS/PDF-Datei für die Messung der Abdeckungsrate wählen.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

Sie sehen dann ein Farbenwahlfenster. Wenn Ihre Datei zusätzliche Farbenflecken hat, kann APFill die Datei in CMYK umwandeln (die Originaldatei bleibt unverändert), dabei werden die zusätzlichen Flecken weggelassen, oder die Datei unverändert lassen. APFill unterstützt bis auf 8-Farbenflecken (CMYK und 4 zusätzliche Farbenpunkte). Umwandlung in CMYK ist nötig, wenn Ihr Drucker nur CMYK-Kartuschen hat und Sie brauchen die Abdeckungsangabe eben für CMYK.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

Die Datei wird in der Dateivorschau angezeigt.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

Folgende Konfigurationsparameter sind verfügbar:

  • "Auflösung" (Wählen Sie die Auflösung, in welcher die PS/PDF-Datei angezeigt und gemessen werden soll. Je größer die Auflösung ist, desto präziser ist das Messergebnis).
  • "Seite wählen" (Wählen Sie die Seite, für welche Sie die Abdeckungsrate kalkulieren möchten (für mehrseitige PS/PDF-Dateien))
  • Sie können spezifische CMYK-Farben zur Messung wählen oder die ganze Seite in RGB abmessen.
  • "Berechnen" (messen Sie die Abdeckungsrate von der Seite und bekommen Die die Ergebnisse)
  • "Alle Seiten berechnen" (die Abdeckungsrate von der ganzen Datei bestimmen und die Ergebnisse anzeigen)
  • "Standardmäßige Seitengröße" - dieser Parameter bestimmt die Seitengröße, wenn die PS/PDF-Datei keine Seitengrößenangaben hat. Wenn die Datei die die Seitengrößeangaben beinhaltet, benutzt APFill diese Information für Anzeige und Abmessung der Datei.
  • "Schließen" (schießt die PS/PDF-Vorschaufenster)

 

Ergebnisse der Farbendichtemessung

 

Bei der Abdeckungsmessung kann APFill 3 Typen der Ergebnisse produzieren.

 

Ergebniswerte für gewählte und gemessene Farbenflächen

 

Wenn die "Bemessen"-Schaltfläche im PS/PDF-Messungsmodus gedruckt ist und eine Farbenfläche gewählt ist,

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

kann APFill nur diese Farbe für diese Seite messen und zeigt die Ergebnisse im nächsten Fenster:

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

In diesem Fall:

 

SEITENFARBENGESAMTDICHTE zeigt die Seitenfüllung mit dieser Farbe mit Bezug auf die Intensität.

 

DAS IST (5% PAGES) ENTSPRECHEND: Zeigt, wie viele Standardseiten dieser Farbenabdeckung entsprechen.

 

DAS IST (5% PAGES) ENTSPRECHEND = SEITENFARBENGESAMTDICHTE/5

 

"GESAMTABDECKUNGSPROZENT": Das ist die Rate von allen Pixeln außer Weiß in der gewählten Zone. Beispiel: wenn die Rate 80% ist, bedeutet das, dass 80% der Seite mit der Tinte bedeckt ist und 20% weiß bleibt. Vorsicht: dieser Parameter hängt nicht von der Pixelintensität ab, d.h. nur die Abdeckungsfläche wir miteinbezogen. Das ist deswegen so, denn GESAMTABDECKUNGSPROZENT ist immer größer als SEITENFARBENGESAMTDICHTE und sie sind nur dann gleich, wenn die ganze Fläche mit 100%-er Farbe gefüllt ist.

 

"INTENSITÄT": Diese Tabelle zeigt das Verhältnis von Pixeln verschiedener Intensität in der gefüllten Fläche.

 

Zum Beispiel: wenn GESAMTABDECKUNGSPROZENT 49% ist und die Intensität von 21% bis 30% 66% ist, bedeutet das, dass 49% von allen Pixeln in dieser Fläche mit einer Farbe gefärbt sind, 66% von den 49% mit der Intensität von 21%-30%.

 

Ergebniswerte für Messung der ganzen PS/PDF-Datei

 

Es ist möglich, die ganze Datei im PS/PDF-Messungsmodus durch Klicken auf "Alle Seiten berechnen" zu bemessen.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

In diesem Fall berechnet APFill die Abdeckung für alle Farben in jeder Seite mit Bezug auf Pixelintensität (d.h., SEITENFARBENGESAMTDICHTE wird für jede Farbe berechnet) und auf die mittelmäßige Abdeckung für die Datei ("MITTELWERT"-Zeile). Um die gesamte Dateiabdeckung zu kalkulieren, müssen Sie die MITTELWERT-Ergebnisse auf die Seitenzahl multiplizieren. Wenn "In die Zwischenablage kopieren" gewählt ist, werden die Ergebnisse in die Zwischenablage kopiert werden und können leicht in ein Excelblatt für weitere Analyse und Berechnungen eingegeben werden.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

Ergebniswerte für die Messung ganzer PS/PDF-Seiten und Bildschirmteile.

 

Ergebnisse im PS/PDF-Dateienmessungsmodus, wenn -Ansichtmodus gewählt ist und "Berechnen"-Schaltfläche gedruckt ist, oder wenn nur ein Teil des Bildschirmes zu messen ist.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

In diesem Modus misst APFill die RGB-Abdeckung für die Seite (CMYK-Abdeckung wird auf der CMYK-Leiste nur in dem PS/PDF-Dateimessmodus angezeigt) und gibt folgende Ergebnisse an:

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

Vorsicht: wenn Sie diesen Modus verwenden, werden alle Parameter nur für die RGB-Abdeckung angewandt (ausschließlich CMYK-Leiste); wenn Sie nur CMYK-Abdeckung brauchen, müssen Sie auf CMYK-Leiste aufmerksam werden oder die Farbmessung nach jeder Farbe verwenden. Sie können auch "Alle Seiten berechnen"-Modus für die CMYK-Abdeckungberechnung verwenden. Sie brauchen aber die Ergebnisse im RGB-Format, wenn sie einen Schwarz-Weiß- oder RGB-Drucker benutzen. Attention: when you are using this mode, all parameters are apply to RGB coverage only (except for the CMYK panel); if your need CMYK coverage only, you should only pay attention to the CMYK tab or use the covergae measurement by color mode. You can also use the "CALCULATE ALL PAGES" mode for measuring CMYK coverage. You will need the results in the RGB format if you are using a black-and-white or RGB printer. The "Copy to Clipboard" button copies the results (in a table form) to the clipboard, thus making it easy to import them to Excel. We recommend you to create an Excel document with formulas, which allow you to estimate the cost of an imprint according to the coverage density result, paper size, paper sheet thickness, circulation, and so on. Thus, you can get the final cost of the imprint right after copying the results to Excel. Die Schaltfläche "In die Zwischenablage kopieren" kopiert die Ergebnisse (in Form einer Tabelle) in die Zwischenablage, das macht den Import in Excel sehr leicht. Wir empfehlen Ihnen eine PDF-Datei mit Formeln einzulegen, die Ihnen ermöglicht, die Druckkosten mit Bezug auf Abdeckungsdichte, Seitengröße, Papierblattdicke, Umsatz usw. zu berechnen. Auf diese Weise können Sie die Endergebnisse für Druckkosten sofort nach dem Import in Excel bekommen.

 

In diesem Modus:

 

SEITENFARBENGESAMTDICHTE zeigt die Seitenabdeckung mit Bezug auf die Intensität (RGB) an. Dieser Wert entspricht dem 5% Tintenabdeckungswert, der gewöhnlich in den Druckerhandbüchern angegeben wird. Das Ergebnis kann wie folgt angezeigt werden: die ganze Seite wird in das Schwarz-Weiß-Format umgewandelt und die Tinte wird gleichmäßig auf der Seite verteilt; es wird eine Seite mit gleichmäßigen Graufarbefüllung mit bestimmter Intensität (von 0% bis 100%) produziert.

 

DAS IST (5% PAGES) ENTSPRECHEND: zeigt die Anzahl der standardmäßigen 5% Seiten, welchen die Beispielseite entspricht. Das bedeutet, wenn die "Seitengesamtabdeckungsprozent" 10% gleicht, reicht dann dieses Tintevolumen für 2 standardmäßige 5% Seiten.

 

DAS IST (5% PAGES) ENTSPRECHEND = SEITENFARBENGESAMTDICHTE/5

 

"GESAMTABDECKUNGSPROZENT": Das ist die Rate von allen Pixeln außer Weiß in der gewählten Zone. Beispiel: wenn die Rate 80% ist, bedeutet das, dass 80% der Seite mit der Tinte bedeckt ist und 20% weiß bleibt. Vorsicht: dieser Parameter hängt nicht von der Pixelintensität ab, d.h. nur die Abdeckungsfläche wir miteinbezogen. Das ist deswegen so, denn GESAMTABDECKUNGSPROZENT ist immer größer als SEITENFARBENGESAMTDICHTE und sie sind nur dann gleich, wenn die ganze Fläche mit 100%-er Farbe gefüllt ist.

 

Neben diesen Standardabdeckungswerten, berechnet APFill auch spezifischere und mehr Informative Abdeckungswerte. Dies kann seinerseits den Tinten/Pulververbrauch senken.

 

Abdeckungsdichteergebnisse werden in verschiedenen Farbensystemen angezeigt.

 

Folgende Leisten sind verfügbar:

 

GESAMTABDECKUNG.

 

Diese Tabelle zeigt das Verhältnis von Pixeln verschiedener Intensität in der gefüllten Zone. Es gibt folgende Felder auf dieser Leiste:

 

"Farbenabdeckungsprozent" (alle Farbenpixel in der gewählten Fläche).

 

"Abdeckungsprozent nach Farbe" (jedes Feld zeigt die Rate von Pixeln, die eine bestimmte Farbeintensität haben).

 

Zum Beispiel: wenn Gesamtabdeckungsprozent 49% ist und die Intensität von 21% bis 30% 66% ist, bedeutet das, dass 49% von allen Pixeln in dieser Fläche mit einer Farbe gefärbt sind, 66% von den 49% mit der Intensität von 21%-30%.

 

"Sch/W-Abdeckungsprozent" (zeigt die Rate von allen in Grau gefärbten Pixeln in der gewählten Fläche).

 

"Graustufenprozent" (jedes Feld zeigt die Rate von Pixel, die in Grau von bestimmter Intensität gefärbt sind).

 

wenn Gesamtabdeckungsprozent 49% ist und die Intensität von 21% bis 30% 66% ist, bedeutet das, dass 49% von allen Pixeln in dieser Fläche in Grau gefärbt sind, 66% von den 49% mit der Intensität von 21%-30%.

 

Farbenabdeckungsprozent + Sch/W-Abdeckungsprozent = Gesamtabdeckungsprozent.

 

RGB

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

In diesem Fenster können Sie die Messergebnisse für Farbenpixel in RGB sehen. Ein Mittelwert für jede von R-, G- und B-Komponenten wird angegeben. In diesem Fenster sehen Sie auch den RGB-Mittelwert von der gewählten Fläche. Der Mittelwert wird nur auf der Grundlage der Farbepixel berechnet, d.h. weiße Pixel werden nicht miteinbezogen.

 

HSB

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

In diesem Fenster können Sie die Messergebnisse für Farbenpixel in RGB sehen. Ein Mittelwert für jede von H-, S- und B-Komponenten wird angegeben. In diesem Fenster sehen Sie auch den HSB-Mittelwert von der gewählten Fläche. Der Mittelwert wird nur auf der Grundlage der Farbepixel berechnet, d.h. weiße Pixel werden nicht miteinbezogen.

 

LAB

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

In diesem Fenster können Sie die Messergebnisse für Farbenpixel in RGB sehen. Ein Mittelwert für jede von L-, A- und B-Komponenten wird angegeben. In diesem Fenster sehen Sie auch den RGB-Mittelwert von der gewählten Fläche. Der Mittelwert wird nur auf der Grundlage der Farbepixel berechnet, d.h. weiße Pixel werden nicht miteinbezogen.

 

Graustufen

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

In diesem Fenster können Sie die Messergebnisse für die Farbpixel in Graustufensystem sehen. Jedes Farbenpixel wird in Grau verwandelt und eingeschätzt. Eine mittelmäßige Grauskala ergibt sich nur auf der Grundlage der Farbpixel berechnet, d.h. weiße Pixel werden nicht mitkalkuliert. In diesem Fenster sehen Sie auch die Mittelgraufarbe von der gewählten Zone. Dieses Fenster kann für diejenigen vom Nutzen sein, die Schwarz-Weiß-Drucker haben.

 

CMYK

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

Dieses Fenster zeigt die Rate von der Seitenabdeckung in CMYK-Modus. Diese Leiste wird nur dann angezeigt, wenn die PS/PDF-Dateien geändert wurden, denn Bildschirmmessmodus gibt die Information nur in RGB an. Nicht wie in anderen Fenstern, wird die CMYK-Abdeckung aus den originalen CMYK-Angaben aus der Datei berechnet, sie wird nicht aus RGB umgewandelt. Wenn Sie einen CMYK-Drucker verwenden, müssen Sie nur die Information aus diesem Fenster eingeben, denn die anderen Informationen aus den RGB-Angaben berechnet werden.

 

Das Programm im automatischen Modus starten

 

Begonnen mit der Version 4.2 kann APFill auch im automatischen Modus starten. In diesem Fall starten Sie das Programm und geben die PS/PDF-Datei an. APFill wird die Abdeckungsergebnisse für die ganze Datei in Form einer standardmäßigen CSV-Datei.

 

Beispiel:

 

apfill.exe coverage -r300 -dA4 -c4 -show -noprogress c:\input.pdf c:\output.txt
Beispielparameter:
-r300 - Auflösung 300 dpi
-dA4 - standardmäßige Seitengröße A4
-c4 - umwandeln in eine CMYK-PS-Datei. Dieser Parameter ist nur für die PS-Dateien mit mehr als 4 Farben
-show - das Ergebnisfenster anzeigen
-noprogress - Arbeitsverlauf nicht anzeigen

 

 

[nach oben] Zuletzt aktualisiert 24/10/2017 04:34
Home | Produkte | Jetzt bestellen | Benutzermeinungen | Unterstützung | Pressestelle | Forum |  ©Copyright AVPSoft.com 2002-2017
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

APFill Ink Coverage Calculator APBackup - Home and Office backup utility TimeToPhoto - Put datestamps on your digital photos Universal Desktop Ruler Home |  Buy Now |  Support |  Contact Us   
 
 hard drive backup, computer backup, backup utility

English version German Version Spanish Version Russian Version French Version Portugal Version Portugal Version

Related Links

Latest news RSS

The new version of APFill 5.9 is available for download.

The new version of Home & Office backup tool - APBackUp 3.9 has been released.

The new version of TimeToPhoto 2.9 has been released.

Blog recent posts

Support Forum recent topics

Newsletter Signup

Keep up-to-date with our free newsletters

E-mail:

Reviews & Testimonials

"I've searched in Google for a software that will enable me to put a timestamp on digital photos. the canon cam i've bought , for some unknown reeason, doesnt enable me to put a time stamp on pictures taken at a high quality (resolution)....so...i went to Google. I've looked for other products, but your product (TimeToPhoto) looked exactually what i was looking for, i always like a good software wh..."

Daniel Bar

More reviews...

Home » Our Products » APFill - Ink Coverage Meter » 

APFill Ink Coverage Meter User's Guide

 

 

DownloadDownload APFill Ink Coverage Calculator 5.9 (32-bit and 64-bit version)

 

What is APFill?

 

Ink/toner consumption is usually described by printer vendors as the number of A4 pages with 5% filling (normal text), which can be printed using one cartridge. APFill Ink Coverage Meter helps you measure the ink/toner coverage density of the page before printing. Thus, APFill Ink Coverage Meter allows you to estimate the approximate cost of one imprint. This is especially important for large print houses, which print large circulations/editions. Using this software in a print house allows you, for example, to apply the pricing matrix according to ink coverage, which, in turn, allows you to attract clients by offering a lower price.

 

Key features:

  • Measure the color coverage of every page or average document coverage of a PostScript or PDF file (*.ps, *.pdf) with CMYK separation (up to 8 color spots). To use this feature, you will also need to install GPL Ghostscript 9.07 for Win32 or Win64.
  • Measure the color coverage for raster formats (TIFF including multipage, JPG, BMP).
  • Measure the color coverage of the highlighted screen area.

 

Visit our site: http://avpsoft.com to download the latest version of APFill.

 

Measuring Ink Coverage

 

How to measure ink coverage of a selected area of screen (RGB coverage)

APFill allows you to measure color density (ink and toner coverage). In this case you can estimate the color density irrespective of the graphic editor used to create your documents (Photoshop, Corel Draw, Word ...). All you need is to fit preview the page on the desktop and use APFill to measure the color density of this area of the screen (for RGB coverage only). However, if you want to measure your document more accurately or in the CMYK format, APFill allows you to measure PostScript files.

 

You should use the "Coverage ratio (screen)" menu item to measure the color density of the selected area of the screen:

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

Select an area of the screen. Then you can use auto page selection (just press "Fit to Page") or leave the area without changes (just press "As is").

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

Then you will see the "Results of measurement" dialog.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

In this window APFill displays the results of measurement in different color systems and in grayscale.

 

Color density measurement of PostScript or PDF files (CMYK coverage)

 

APFill can measure the coverage ratio of PS/PDF files. APFill requires GPL Ghostscript 9.10 to be installed to be able to process PS/PDF files. To start measuring, please click "Coverage ratio (PS/PDF)" and select a PS/PDF file for which you wish to measure the coverage ratio.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

You will see the color separation choice window. If the file contains additional color spots, APFill can convert the file (the original file will not be changed) to CMYK without additional spots or leave it without changes. APFill supports up to 8 color spots (CMYK + 4 additional color spots). Converting to CMYK is necessary if your printer has CMYK cartridges only and you need to know the filling information specifically for CMYK.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

The file will be opened in the file preview window.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

The following configuration parameters are available:

  • "Resolution" (Choose a resolution in which the PS/PDF file should be displayed and measured. The higher the resolution, the more accurate the measurement result is).
  • "Choose page" (Choose a page, for which you would like to measure the coverage ratio (for multi-pages PS/PDF files))
  • You can select specific CMYK colors to measure or measure the whole page in RGB.
  • "Calculate" (measure the coverage rate of the current page and display the results)
  • "Calculate all pages" (measure the coverage rate of the whole document and display the results)
  • "Default page size" - this parameter defines the page size if a PS/PDF file does not contain specific page size values. If the file contains page size information, APFill will use it for displaying and measuring the document.
  • "Close" (close the PS/PDF file view window)

 

Results of color density measurements

 

While measuring coverage, APFill can produce three types of results.

 

Result values for selected and measured color spots

 

If the "Calculate" button is pressed in the PS/PDF file measurement mode and a specific color spot is selected,

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

APFill measures only this color spot of the current page and shows the results in the following window:

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

In this case:

 

PAGE TOTAL COVERAGE DENSITY shows page filling according to this color spot with regard to intensity.

 

IT IS EQUIVALENT TO (5% PAGES): Shows to how many standard pages with 5% coverage this color spot coverage equals to.

 

IT IS EQUIVALENT TO (5% PAGES) = PAGE TOTAL COVERAGE DENSITY/5

 

"COMMON COVERAGE RATIO": This is the percent of all pixels other than white in the selected area. Example: if the rate is 80%, this means that 80% of the page will be covered with ink and 20% will remain blank. Attention: this parameter takes no account of pixel intensity, i.e. in this case only the coverage area is considered. That is why COMMON COVERAGE RATIO is always greater than PAGE TOTAL COVERAGE DENSITY and will equal to it only if the whole area is filled with 100% color intensity.

 

"INTENSITY": This table shows the proportion of pixels with various intensity in the filled area.

 

For example: if the COMMON COVERAGE RATIO is 49%, and intensity from 21% to 30% is 66%, this means that 49% of all pixels in the area are colored with some color, 66% of this 49% are the pixels with the intensity of 21%-30%.

 

Result values for measuring the whole PS/PDF document

 

It is possible to measure the whole document at once in the PS/PSD file measurement mode by pressing the "Calculate all pages" button.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

In this case APFill calculates coverage for all spots on every page considering pixel intensity (i.e. the PAGE TOTAL COVERAGE DENSITY value for each color spot is measured) and the average coverage for the document ("AVERAGE" row). Therefore, in order to calculate the overall document coverage, you need to multiply AVERAGE results by the number of pages in the document. When "Copy to clipboard" is pressed, the results are copied to the clipboard and can be easily inserted to an Excel sheet for further analysis and calculations.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

Result values for measuring full PS/PDF pages (RGB mode) or parts of the screen.

 

Results in the PS/PDF file measurement mode, if the viewing mode is selected and the "Calculate" button is pressed; or when only part of the screen is measured.

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

In this mode APFill measures RGB filling for the current page (CMYK filling on the CMYK tab is shown only in the PS/PDF file measurement mode) and produces the following results:

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

Attention: when you are using this mode, all parameters are apply to RGB coverage only (except for the CMYK panel); if your need CMYK coverage only, you should only pay attention to the CMYK tab or use the covergae measurement by color mode. You can also use the "CALCULATE ALL PAGES" mode for measuring CMYK coverage. You will need the results in the RGB format if you are using a black-and-white or RGB printer. The "Copy to Clipboard" button copies the results (in a table form) to the clipboard, thus making it easy to import them to Excel. We recommend you to create an Excel document with formulas, which allow you to estimate the cost of an imprint according to the coverage density result, paper size, paper sheet thickness, circulation, and so on. Thus, you can get the final cost of the imprint right after copying the results to Excel.

 

In this mode:

 

PAGE TOTAL COVERAGE DENSITY indicates page coverage considering intensity (RGB). This value corresponds to the 5% ink coverage value usually specified in printer manuals. The result can be presented as following: the whole page is converted to the black-and-white format and ink is evenly distributed on the page; get the page evenly filled with gray color of the specified intensity (from 0% to 100%).

 

IT IS EQUIVALENT TO (5% PAGES): displays the number of standard 5% pages to which your layout sheet is equivalent. That is, when "Page total coverage density" equals 10%, this means the printer will use the amount of ink/toner sufficient to print two pages with the standard 5% coverage density.

 

IT IS EQUIVALENT TO (5% PAGES) = PAGE TOTAL COVERAGE DENSITY/5

 

"COMMON COVERAGE RATIO": This is the percent of all pixels other than white in the selected area. Example: if the rate is 80%, this means that 80% of the page will be covered with ink and 20% will remain blank. Attention: this parameter does not take account of the pixel intensity, i.e. in this case only the coverage area is considered. That is why the COMMON COVERAGE RATIO is always greater than PAGE TOTAL COVERAGE DENSITY and will equal to it only if the whole area is filled with 100% color intensity.

 

Besides these standard coverage values, APFill also calculates more specific and informative coverage characteristics. This, in turn, allows you to reduce ink/toner consumption.

 

Coverage density results are presented in various color systems.

 

The following tabs are available:

 

COMMON COVERAGE.

 

The table shows the proportion of pixels with different intensity in the filled area. There are the following fields on this tab:

 

"Color coverage ratio" (all colored pixels ratio of the selected area).

 

"Color's coverage ratio" (each field shows the rate for pixels colored with the color of the specified intensity).

 

For example: if the common coverage rate is 49%, and intensity from 21% to 30% is 66%, this means that 49% of all pixels in the area are colored with some color, 66% of this 49% are the pixels with the intensity of 21%- 30%.

 

"B/W coverage ratio" (shows the ratio of all pixels colored with gray in the selected area).

 

"Grayscale ratio" (each field shows the ratio of the pixels colored with gray color of the specified intensity).

 

For example: if the common coverage rate is 49%, and the 21%-30% intensity is 66%, this means that 49% of all pixels in area is colored with gray color, 66% of this 49% are the pixels with the color intensity of 21%- 30%.

 

Color coverage ratio + B/W coverage ratio = common coverage ratio.

 

RGB

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

On this tab, you can see the measurement results for colored pixels in RGB. An average value for each of the R, G, B components is provided. On this tab, you can also see an average RGB color of the selected area. The average color is calculated on the basis of colored pixels only, i.e. white pixels are not calculated.

 

HSB

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

On this tab, you can see measurement results for colored pixels in HSB. An average value for each H, S, B component is provided. Thus, the average HSB color is presented on this tab. The average color is calculated on the basis of colored pixels only, i.e. white pixels are not calculated.

 

LAB

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

On this tab, you can see the measurement results for colored pixels in LAB. An average value for each L, A, B component is provided. Thus, an average LAB color is presented on this tab. An average color is calculated on the basis of colored pixels only, i.e. white pixels are not calculated.

 

Grayscale

 

APFill - Ink, toner coverage meter. Calculate toner coverage utility

 

On this tab, you can see the measurement results for colored pixels in grayscale system. Every colored pixel is converted to gray and is counted. An average grayscale is calculated on the basis of colored pixels only, i.e. white pixels are not calculated. On this tab, you can also see an average gray color of the selected area. This tab can be useful for those who have black-and-white printers.

 

Starting the program in the automatic mode

 

Starting from version 4.2, APFill can be started in the automatic mode. In this case you start the program and supply a PS/PDF file. APFill will provide coverage results for the whole document in a standard CSV file.

 

Example:

 

apfill.exe coverage -r300 -dA4 -c4 -show -noprogress c:\input.pdf c:\output.txt
Example parameters:
-r300 - resolution 300 dpi
-dA4 - default page size A4
-c4 - Convert file to CMYK color space PS file. This parameter is only for PS files with more than 4 colors
-show - show the coverage result window
-noprogress - doesn't show working progress
-Histogram to get results with intensity histogram for each spot

 

Also you can call apfill.exe without COVERAGE parameter and without output file name:

 

for example:

apfill.exe -r300 c:\input.pdf
or
apfill.exe c:\input.pdf

 

In this case apfill creates c:\input.pdf.COVERAGE.txt file with results.

 

APFill ersion 5.3 supports a new parameter "RGB" to calculate coverage in RGB mode in auto mode.

 

For example:

 

APFill.exe RGB -r300 "c:\Comcostat.pdf"
in this case you get RGB/GRAY coverage results
APFill.exe -r300 "c:\Comcostat.pdf"
in this case you get CMYK coverage results

 

[back to top] Last updated 24/05/2017 11:15
Home | Products | Order Now | User Testimonials | Support | Contact Us | Press room | Forum |  ©Copyright AVPSoft.com 2002-2017
Privacy Policy and Terms of Use